Board of Directors

2019 10 26 Board 145903

The Council’s Board of Directors is comprised of 6 members, which are selected by the Council’s membership at the Annual General Meeting. Directors on the Board represent a balanced view of angles so that different invasive species issues can be approached, including those of concerned individuals, farmers, reclamation industry, botanist/biologists, and public land managers.



Board of directors:

Michel Duteau, president
Bonnie Burns, vice-president
Marc Boulerice, treasurer
Patrick Soprovich, secretary
Bruce McLean, director
Chantelle Gervais, director
Helaina Moses, director



Andrea Altherr works as the part time Executive Director on the day to day business, special projects and events in collaboration with the YISC board of directors, working groups and invasive plant councils from across Canada.


For more information contact